The Superman Effect

It’s not just “Gweilos” that get the girls either. Satirical website “The Onion” reveals what all backpackers have known since the 70’s. It’s much easier to get laid outside your home country.

NEW YORK: Anders Perssen, 23, a Swedish backpacker currently staying at the Chelsea International Youth Hostel, admitted Monday to getting “a great large amount of tail” during the first two weeks of his three-month tour of the U.S.

“Ja, is true,” said the smiling Stockholm native. “I am getting laid big-time.”

Perssen, who shares a dormitory-style room with five other men, said he has been “very lucky with ladies” ever since arriving in the U.S.

Of course, Anders has experienced the same problems that most backpackers have to deal with:

“There are so many things I mean to do here before I move on,” Perssen said.

“My first week, I visit the Metropolitan Art Museum and Times Square, and I go to the Central Park, but since then, I mostly concentrate on the hot chicks. It’s a good idea, no?”

The Swede said he typically finds himself so tired from staying out late that he spends most days lounging in coffee shops or bookstores, resting up for the long night ahead.

“Maybe I will come back to New York when I am too old to want to get laid,”

Explore posts in the same categories: Entertainment

Leave a Reply

