Attention Catallaxy Readers

The comments feature at Catallaxy doesn’t work for me, and I am sure many others. The problem is that since Catallaxy supplies no email addresses for any of its authors, I can’t let them know.

So if any regular readers who can comment there can pass on the message for me, I get the following error every time I try to make a comment there:

Forbidden
You don’t have permission to access /cgi-sys/php-fastcgi/wp-comments-post.php on this server.
You may need to create an index.html page or enable the directory browsing by creating an .htaccess file containing “Options +Indexes”.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Thanks

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging

9 Comments on “Attention Catallaxy Readers”

  1. Jason Soon Says:

    sorry Yobs
    I told Tom the IT guy about this problem and assumed he’d been looking at it.
    I’ll tell him again.

  2. Rob Says:

    yobbo, I get the same results when I try to comment. It’s a pain because Catallaxy is a great blog and has the best comments threads around.

  3. Jason Soon Says:

    OK guys – this is Tom’s reply:
    “cant see how this is an issue at our end…since it only happens to two
    people…

    have a look in the spam karma list and see if there are any of their
    comments their…you can manually approve them…”

    I’ve managed to recover one of Rob’s comments but couldn’t find any of Yobbo’s. If you guys keep posting I’ll keep a lookout and keep recovering and maybe we can educate the filter.

  4. yobbo Says:

    Eh, how do you know it only happens to two people? By definition the people it is happening to have no way to let you know.

  5. c8to Says:

    we banned you because you suck…

  6. Steve Says:

    I only get this problem if I have my url there.

  7. c8to Says:

    seriously…im just kidding…does it happen from all the computers you use…or if you put in your website…maybe the spambot doesn’t like you…

    can you comment under different name?

    from the error message you posted it doesn’t seem like a spam issue though…(unless the spam bot is pointing you to a page that should be, but isnt, there…)

  8. ozrisk Says:

    Yobbo,
    The problem was with the use of a wordpress blog in your URL field triggering the spam filter. I was able to comment once I had removed the url. Looks like it is fixed now, as I was able to comment, with the attached link, earlier today.

  9. Alan Says:

    Freedom is nothing else but a chance to be better, taste your freedom and be better.


Leave a Reply

